Well it’s not just an idea anymore!

YoYosTomatoes KoftaAnzacs

We built a house, on the fringe of Melbourne, Australia.

We had grand plans & ideas, mostly dreams. We’ve been in the house for almost 2 years now & we love our home. The garden is now ‘in place’ so it’s all about the fun stuff now, planting more, expanding the veggie patch, setting up the worm farm. The focus is on turning our little patch into a retreat where we forget about our professional lives & embrace what we’re passionate about, food; growing, cooking & eating it, gardening & just random pics of what’s happening around the place. We have two dogs; Sooty & Sweep, who are well & truly part of the family & I can’t see how their shenanigans & general cuteness wouldn’t feature in the odd post. He bakes bread & takes photo’s. ‘He’ being Macro Boy. Together for almost 10 years, married for 4. We go together like peas & carrots. Enough said. I bake a lot & potter around the garden. I’m fond of nail polish, reading on my Kindle & a nice glass of wine (whatever the weather). I can’t say no to diamonds or pearls and have an obsession with cook books. I read Country Style magazine every month, curled up in my armchair with a ‘nice cup of tea’. I can’t offer someone a cup of tea without putting ‘nice’ in front of the offer. Top 5 people who have inspired me to cook? Annabel Langbein, Jamie Oliver, Nigel Slater, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall & Nigella Lawson (we share the same birthday, so by my logic, I was almost Nigella!). It’s not world-changing stuff, but it makes me happy.

If you'd like, please leave a comment. I respond to all comments & love to know that you're reading & what you think of this little space

