Ahhhh life, you just get in the way sometimes

It’s been a bit quiet around here.

As much as I would like to show loads of pictures of what I have been sewing, I just haven’t been doing that, so alas, no photos.

Work has been dominating a lot of my time lately, which I am ok with, as long as it’s not for an extended period of time. I suspect it will be like this until Easter & then we have a couple of weeks off, so I guess I just need to focus on the next 3 weeks.

I attended a course today which is focused on personal development which is always such a privilege & I think the next few months will ensure some time away from the daily grind to reflect on the type of person I am & how that influences the type of leader I am.

In more exciting news, we picked up our camper trailer last week. Just absolutely love it. Cannot wait for Bright in a few weeks.

Here is a pic I took on Saturday morning from the couch area.

1741139_938189822892026_1658454354_n

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with some more sewing projects…

If you'd like, please leave a comment. I respond to all comments & love to know that you're reading & what you think of this little space

